A Visit to the Land of Camelot #camelot #ancientengland #Cadburycastle

Reflections from The Silent Eye’s June 2018 workshop.

The land pulls the blood from my body prematurely, just as it did two years ago when the white goddess appeared at the foot of my bed as I took the role of Guinevere. Three in the morning is an uncommon time to wake, but there is significance to this number. We are working with lines that join into triangles.

IMG_3613
Found in a Dorset church

Sometimes I think I have strained limits, but my mind tells me I have not returned to the feel of the womb again to sleep. Birth is inevitable. My skin protests darkness and shuns the heavy wrap causing the release of sweat when I try to sleep. There is an alchemy of fire and water going on within and without.

IMG_3669
Maumbury Rings in Dorchester, England have a distinctly feminine shape. Inside its womb-like enclosure, you can feel the dull ache of its violent past.

I walk the Maumbury Rings after descending Maiden Castle where I felt the stabs of its violent past covering a land that once held magic. Yet, there is still heat to be found if you sit in silence in the place of the ancient temple. It radiates gold and feels like a powerful peace.

IMG_3664
The size of 50 football (soccer) fields, Maiden Castle holds a turbulent past as an Iron-age fortress. Yet, the land holds the memory of magic that can be felt in areas such as the site of an old Roman Temple (seen in this image), perhaps built over an ancient sacred site.

In the distance, the land mounds into peaks that draw the eye to patterns formed thousands of years ago. Miles from this structure, in a small town in Somerset, there is another hill named for a castle that no longer exists in solid form.

IMG_3569
I walk the perimeter of Cadbury Castle, pulled toward the path to Glastonbury. The Tor, 21 miles away, can be seen from here.

Cadbury Castle feels like a test. This is where we gather for the start of the workshop, and before we ascend the hill, we visit a church that feels like a shadow below. My companion tells me she smells blood inside its walls and I find it difficult to breathe its heavy air. Outside and inside its walls I feel the haunting of a past that seeks to be reconciled by light.

Crows abound here and leave their feathers under the ancient yew tree as though purposely placed. I will find their feathers throughout my week’s journey in the ancient landscape of Albion.

IMG_3545
An ancient yew holds the secrets of time here beneath Cadbury Castle. The ground surrounding it was littered with crow’s feathers, and the birds called me toward the fairy woods at the base of the hill. 

There are cow guardians on the hill of Camelot. They own the rights to the land now, but the forest you must pass through holds its secrets. I have grown familiar with haunted woods, yet each one holds a different story I feel I must decipher. The woodland spirits seem to recognize my link to Guinevere and draw me into the press of trees. In these places one can easily become lost to time.

It is always with reluctance that I pull away and return to the mind’s calling. This hill feels troubled to me. Below the grass, I sense the rocks seeking to be revealed once again. Feathers mark where they have become partially exposed, and I can read a piece of their sacred past, which continues to pull me twenty-one miles away to where the Tor rises over the sacred heart.

IMG_3550
Glastonbury Tor rises above the landscape 21 miles away.

As I walk the land, I see in my mind’s eye two triangles converging to form a star, which covers the expanse of the hilltop. The exposed rocks along the perimeter mark its points, and I imagine lines of energy flowing to places like Glastonbury Tor. I find it difficult to resist the desire to remove the dirt that seems to hide this sacred form.

IMG_3567
I walk the right perimeter of Cadbury Castle following the jut of stones and feathers that seem deliberately placed by an unseen hand.

There is a meditation read by Sue Vincent, and my mind starts to wander to another time. I lose track of her words as images form of their own accord. There is a crownless king with long hair. His head removed from his body. A serpentine energy rises instantly to wrap the land in protection. It ripples to the left, away from the Tor and when I open my eyes I can see its pattern in the waves of grass where the cows graze.

IMG_3557
The left side of Cadbury Castle wears a wave-like formation of earth, which is where I saw the serpentine energy wrap the land.

Once again, I am drawn to the heart. To the center, even though I can feel the lines broken by the hands of a false power.  I will feel this each time we visit the points on the star spread wide across the land at sites once holy without mortared towers. I want to pull down these false alignments of power and watch as the stones return to the body of Gaia. There is still too much force of will here. Phallic forms created by the hands of man boldly rise at the entrances to the carefully constructed vesica pisces where people have prayed for thousands of years in obedience. I want to birth them new again. Holy unto themselves, aligned with the stars and Her body below.

IMG_3611
An imposing tower guards the entrance to a church placed on a ley line of energy. Inside, the “womb” of these churches resemble vesica pisces with their curved ceilings. 

There is an erect giant on a hill in Cerne Abbas. He overlooks the village in a landscape that is aligned with a belt of stars in the heavens. Each time I look at him, I see his too small head removed from his body, exposing the unobstructed pathway to the heart. I also see power, and it feels conflicted because of time. He seems to be impregnating the mound he stands upon, but with what now?

IMG_3589
From the bottom of the hill, below the giant, only his bottom half is exposed.

Circles in the Earth appeared three weeks before our arrival, perfectly aligned with the giant and with the symbols we are working with. One year before, another pattern in the earth showed the goddess inside a vesica pisces as though impregnated by the energy of a giant aligned with Orion in the heavens.

I remember how I felt the goddess rising strongly against my back on the top of Maiden castle as I sat inside what felt like a holy site. There was the peace of balance. The sun energy radiated around me and up through the Earth. A sacred joining with the goddess. I, the child glowing inside the impregnated womb.

IMG_3885
The wheat begins to grow back to its original form in the May 2018 Cerne Abbas crop circle. Aerial images can be found online. I felt like a trespasser even though the energy had dissipated (with the aid of other trespassers before me). My opinion is that these circles are not meant for human intrusion.

I think of the world I was born into, and my own children. These are, without a doubt, turbulent times. Yet there is hope. My mind clings to its vision of a riderless horse galloping effortlessly up the hill of Cadbury. Pure white, like the stars still aligned with our Earth. I feel their energy running back through Her veins. I think of the circles and lines in the crops barely visible during my visit to them.  Rays on the wheel of time draw in the sun over crescent moons. I think of Horus and Hathor. A union of energies within and without merging back to the center where I sit for a moment and wonder what we will birth into the future.

IMG_3590
Beautiful wildflowers that wear the colors of the crown chakra crow on the hillside where the Cerne Abbas Giant resides. 

30 thoughts on “A Visit to the Land of Camelot #camelot #ancientengland #Cadburycastle

  1. Anne Copeland

    I really loved this, Alethea. Just when I was beginning to feel a tad confused by learning so many different things and not quite knowing how to bring them all together, your post came and I read it and suddenly I put the things I HAVE learned into a sort of context for now at least. Things began to make sense for me. I guess that is why we are all studying these things; sometimes we need to read or hear from each other to share our great lessons. I will say that since I began this course of study, I have learned so many things, and seeing history in perspective has made a huge difference in how I think about the present times. Thank you truly for this.
    Oh, you mentioned crows in your post, and they are very significant characters all over the world. Interestingly, a group of crows is called a murder. And if one of their group should die, they all gather around it, perhaps mourning it, but also seeing if they can find another creature that might be responsible for the death. If they do determine that another creature caused its death, they will do a behavior called mobbing, where the whole group will go after the creature or creatures and do everything to hurt or kill them. So much in so many directions, and all do seem to be linked, some in mysterious ways, but sooner or later, we discover the answers to the mysteries. Thank you for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Anne. I’m glad this post helped your own journey. Crows are interesting birds and seem a consistent bird one finds when we are called to look a little deeper. I hope to meet you someday at one of the workshops. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anne Copeland

        Thank you, Alethea. That goes for me too. Yes, I believe crows are a creature of high intelligence and as you noted, they seem to be around when we are delving deeper into our own consciousness and spirituality.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: A thousand miles of history… | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  3. Pingback: A Visit to the Land of Camelot – Alethea Kehas | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  4. Pingback: The Giant and the Sun – The Silver Stream – The Silent Eye

  5. Pingback: The Giant and the Sun – The Silver Stream | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  6. Pingback: The Giant and the Sun – Accident or Design – The Silent Eye

  7. Pingback: Not an Ordinary Field of Wheat | Not Tomatoes

  8. Pingback: The Giant and the Sun – Accident or Design | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  9. Pingback: Not an Ordinary Field of Wheat ~ Alethea Kehas – The Silent Eye

  10. Pingback: A Thousand Miles of History IV: Where the earth leads your feet… | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  11. Pingback: A Reclaimed Forest At the Edge of Dartmoor | Not Tomatoes

  12. Pingback: The Giant and the Sun – Accident or Design – The HOTSPOT

  13. Pingback: A Thousand Miles of History XXXXIV: Dog-sick with ice cream | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  14. Pingback: A Thousand Miles of History XXXXVIII: The horse and the crop circle… | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Leave a comment